Literary Festivals

We know it's a heresy, but Man can not live by antiquarian books alone — every so often we just have to find something new to love! (And, while we're at it, maybe meet the author, too...)

That's when we light out to the nearest lit fest. We list just a few of our favorites, here. (Click on each one to learn more.)

2018


New York, New York

PEN World Voices Festival

Monday-Sunday, April 16-22

Los Angeles, California

Los Angeles Times Festival of Books

Saturday-Sunday, April 21-22

San Bernardino, California

Inland Empire Latino Book & Family Festival

Saturday April 28

Salem, Massachusetts

Massachusetts Poetry Festival
(and Small Press & Literary Fair)

Friday-Sunday, May 4-6

Santa Monica, California

YallWest Young Adult Literary Festival

Saturday May 5

New York, New York

BookCon

Saturday-Sunday, June 2-3

Chicago, Illinois

Printers Row Lit Fest

Saturday-Sunday, June 9-10

New York, New York

Typographics Conference, Festival, & Book Fair

Saturday-Sunday, June 11–21

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Pulpfest 2018

Thursday-Sunday, July 26-29

Atlanta, Georgia

Decatur Book Festival

Friday-Sunday, August 31-September 2

Brooklyn, New York

Brooklyn Book Festival

Monday-Monday, September 10-17

Los Angeles, California

Los Angeles Latino Book & Family Festival

Saturday September 8

Bedford, Pennsylvania

Allegheny Regional Festival of Books

Friday-Saturday, September 14-15

Oceanside, California

North San Diego Latino Book & Family Festival

Saturday September 15

Baltimore, Maryland

Baltimore Book Festival

Friday-Sunday, September 28-30

Costa Mesa, California

Orange County Children’s Book Festival

Sunday September 30

Nashville, Tennessee

Southern Festival of Books and Handmade + Bound 2018

Friday-Sunday, October 12-14

Charleston, South Carolina

YallFest Young Adult Literary Festival

Friday-Saturday, November 9-10

Miami, Florida

Miami International Book Fair

Friday-Sunday, November 16-18

That's it for 2018.
Happy New Year!


Jump to the 2019 Literary Festivals