Literary Festivals

We know it's a heresy, but Man can not live by antiquarian books alone — every so often we just have to find something new to love! (And, while we're at it, maybe meet the author, too...)

That's when we light out to the nearest lit fest. We list just a few of our favorites, here. (Click on each one to learn more.)

2019


Amelia Island, Florida

Amelia Island Book Festival

Thursday-Saturday, February 14-16

Savannah, Georgia

Savannah Book Festival

Saturday, February 16

Venice, Florida

Venice Book Fair & Writers Festival

Friday-Saturday, March 15-16

Columbia, South Carolina

Deckle Edge Lit Fest

Saturday, March 23

Los Angeles, California

Los Angeles Times Festival of Books

Saturday-Sunday, April 13-14

San Bernardino, California

Inland Empire Latino Book & Family Festival

April 2019 — TBA

Salem, Massachusetts

Massachusetts Poetry Festival
(and Small Press & Literary Fair)

May 2019 — TBA

Santa Monica, California

YallWest Young Adult Literary Festival

Friday-Saturday, May 3-4

New York, New York

PEN World Voices Festival

Monday-Sunday, May 6-12

New York, New York

BookCon

Saturday-Sunday, June 1-2

Chicago, Illinois

Printers Row Lit Fest

Saturday-Sunday, June 8-9

New York, New York

Typographics Conference, Festival, & Book Fair

Monday-Thursday, June 10–20

Michigan

Detroit Festival of Books

Sunday, July 21

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Pulpfest 2019

Thursday-Sunday, August 15-18

Atlanta, Georgia

Decatur Book Festival

Friday-Sunday, August 30–September 1

Brooklyn, New York

Brooklyn Book Festival

Monday-Monday, September 16-23

Los Angeles, California

Los Angeles Latino Book & Family Festival

Saturday, October 6

Bedford, Pennsylvania

Allegheny Regional Festival of Books

September 2019 — TBA

Oceanside, California

North San Diego Latino Book & Family Festival

September 2019 — TBA

Baltimore, Maryland

Baltimore Book Festival

September 2019 — TBA

Costa Mesa, California

Orange County Children’s Book Festival

Sunday, October 6

Nashville, Tennessee

Southern Festival of Books and Handmade + Bound 2019

October 2019 — TBA

Charleston, South Carolina

YallFest Young Adult Literary Festival

November 2019 — TBA

Miami, Florida

Miami International Book Fair

November 2019 — TBA

That's it for 2019.
Happy New Year!